how to BE COOL in Parenzo

Follow

As I mentioned in my previous post, I spent the last weekend in Parenzo (Poreč), one of my favorite towns in Istria, a region in the northern part of the croatian coast.

There are many reasons why I like Parenzo – no need to mention that the Adriatic Sea is one of them – but in this post I would like to share my preferences when it comes to the gastronomy part of it.

So, keep reading to see how I spent my weekend in Parenzo and check some cool places with me!

To be cool in Parenzo, you need to get up in the morning (or in the afternoon, depending on what you did the previous night! :)), hop into your favorite ripped jeans (the really cool ones are straight cut!!), like me :), and head to Epoca bar for a yummy breakfast, Illy coffee (my favorite coffee brand) and a great view!

The view:

IMG_20160529_192641

 

The yummy breakfast:

IMG_20160529_192815

 

The (really nice) exterior:

IMG_20160529_192504

 

 Me in my ripped jeans 🙂 :

IMG_20160603_120916

 

After a nice long walk on the beach, you will probably need some refreshment, like I did, so, as my friends joined me in the meantime, we headed to The Wine Corner bar for some great Mojitos.

The Wine Corner bar (including my friends:)):

IMG_20160529_194356

 

The Great Mojito:

IMG_20160529_194519

 

Time flies when you’re having a good time, right? So, as the Moon rises, it is time to go to another cool bar, and we found The Corner bar (and no, it’s not the same bar as the one above! :)) to be really cool for several reasons: great selection of beer (this being the reason nr.I), really nice interior and cool people working there.

When it comes to beer, I’m really picky, so I have to mention that this was my first taste of Bura Brew, an ale beer made in a local Parenzo craft beer brewery (Porečka craft pivovara) and I loved it! I have a serious intention of coming back for more!:)

 The Great beer:

IMG_20160529_193807

 

The Cool interior:

IMG_20160529_193600

IMG_20160529_193927

 

And more cool interior, even in the toilette:

IMG_20160529_193647

 

So, if you had any doubts about how to BE COOL in Parenzo, I hope this post settled it for you!:)

Have fun and keep reading my blog while having your morning coffee in Epoca bar!

Love,

Karolina ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

